0 Menu

TERRY - '8 Girls'



Artist:  TERRY
Title:   8 Girls
Label: Upset The Rhythm
Catalogue Number:  UTR092
Formats: 7”

Track listing:
01.  8 Girls
02.  Lino Deen
03.  Tippy Toppy

Terry's excellent second seven inch with three new songs exploring themes of patriarchy in politics, mass consumption versus lifestyle choices and the dating scene. '8 Girls' is a pop nugget that references female politicians including German Chancellor Angela Merkel, the Australian Minister for Foreign Affairs Julie Bishop, controversial leader of the One Nation party Pauline Hanson and Senators Penny Wong and Jacqui Lambie, who on the cover looks to be dressed as a sumo wrestler. Divide Terry into four and you get Al Montfort (UV Race, Total Control, Dick Diver), Amy Hill (Constant Mongrel, School Of Radiant Living), Xanthe Waite (Primo, Mick Harvey Band) and Zephyr Pavey (Eastlink, Total Control, Russell Street Bombings).
Originally released (and long sold out) by the excellent Aarght records in Australia, this version has new Euro-tour themed artwork and appears on transparent vinyl, limited to 400 copies!