0 Menu

NORMIL HAWAIIANS - 'What's Going On?'



Artist: Normil Hawaiians
Title: ‘What’s Going On?’

Label: Upset The Rhythm
Catalogue Number: UTR121
Formats: LP / CD / DIGITAL
Running Time: 1 hour 12 mins

Track listing:
What’s Going On?
01. Quiet Village
02. Martin
03. Slaves
04. Louise Michel
05. Ignorance is Strength
06. Big Lies
07. South Atlantic
08. Going Down
09. Market Place
10. Free Tibet

Bonus tracks
11. The Outpost (unreleased single, a-side, Feb 1983)
12. Quiet Village (unreleased single, b-side, Feb 1983)
13. Oggere (album out-take)
14.The Fog [Eddie Waring mix] (album out-take)
15. Alice (album out-take)
16. Louise Michel (live at DOK, Edinburgh, Aug 2017)
17. Big Lies (live at Cafe OTO, London, April 2016)

Packaging: Glossy, printed gatefold sleeve, with offset paper inner lyric sleeve, booklet, limited 180g black vinyl pressing with hand-numbered Louise Michel poster (500 copies), stickered with barcode and hype sticker.

Download card with bonus tracks included with LP.
Bonus tracks included on CD version too.

Upset The Rhythm will release this summer the re-mastered version of 1984's odyssey of an album entitled ‘What’s Going On?’ by Normil Hawaiians. Accompanied by copious liner notes, photographs and several bonus tracks. ‘What’s Going On?’ will be released on LP, CD and digitally around the world. 'What's Going On?' is a masterclass in inventive tape collage, intuitive songwriting and long-form improvised composition. Originally released in 1984 by Illuminated in an edition of just 250 copies. A colossal album of experiments in British kosmische!